Slow moving

Part of my goal this year was to learn the art of macrame which I will admit has been slow moving. If any of you have given this a try you know what I mean when I say it’s challenging. Yes, it’s essentially tying knots but knowing when and where to put a specific knot is key. There is a lot of strategy and planning when it comes to macrame. I have been playing around with different ideas, part of which led me to this next crafting project….

img_6574-1

I bought some dream catcher rings with the hopes of using it for my macrame projects but I got a brilliant idea as I threw one across the room in frustration, like I said my macrame skills have been slow going. As it laid there I got to thinking of how I could incorporate some pretty flowers and then from there magic happened. I quickly got to work, maybe out of relief from taking a break from all the knots, whatever it was that was keeping me going was wondrous. It’s the same feeling you get when you have been staring at a math problem wondering how the f@#& you solve x and also wondering when in life you will ever need to solve x! Then it all begins to become so clear, duh!! How did you not see it before?! You gleefully start writing as swiftly as your hands will go all while shaking your head in disbelief that you had been so blind. Ahhhh, the moment it all comes together is a glorious one!  That’s how I felt with this project, in an instance it all just seemed to click and come together so effortlessly. I stepped back and looked at my perfectly solved equation for x…..well in my case x=flower power.

img_6575

I am so happy with how this came together even if it started out in a dark place. Sometimes we need to move slowly to get to where we need to be. We fight it, don’t understand why but in the end it all works out the way it’s supposed to. Don’t get me wrong though I haven’t given up tying those knots 😉

img_6577

 

*You can find this as well as other floral creations I have made on my Etsy shop BBCraftlandia*

Leave a Reply

